Slice of Heaven

York Peppermint Pattie + Thin Mints
Once a year the heavens smile upon us and we are blessed with the privilege of buying Girl Scout Cookies. The best of the bunch are Thin Mints. For the uninitiated, Thin Mints are slim, mint-flavored chocolate cookies dipped in chocolate and they rock.

I’ve often wondered how you could make them better. Add peanut butter? Nope, the flavors clash. Dip them in milk? The chocoloate coating prevents that from doing much. How about increasing that “cool, mint sensation”? Hmmm…

Mint Slices

Imagine the lovechild of a Thin Mint and a York Peppermint Pattie. If you thought this up 40+ years ago you would have invented the Mint Slice.

Our friends down under at Arnott’s have produced what is, in my opinion, the best snack-cookie ever. I’m not sure of their availability in the US. But if you see them, buy some, and share them with someone you love. You can thank me later.

Mint Slices Thumb 1
Yum
Yum Mint Slices Thumb 2
Mint Slices Thumb 3 Yum!

Is there anything better than a Mint Slice? Let me know what you think in the comments.

One thought on “Slice of Heaven

  1. Sara

    Pretty good post. I just came across your blog and wanted to say
    that I’ve really liked reading your posts. Anyway
    I’ll be subscribing to your feed and I hope you write again soon!

Comments are closed.