What Was I Thinking?

Fish Spa

I still can’t believe I stuck my feet in the water with hundreds of hungry little fish. Almost as astonishing is how eagerly they scraped decades worth of accumulated crud off every surface I had lowered into the pool.

At first, I couldn’t even look down. Acknowledging the presence of the fish would mean I’d have to come to grips with the fact that they were gnawing on me. Then I finally stole a glance. Then another. And another. After a while it even became enjoyable. No, not really. It was still horrible.

The end result, however, was pretty amazing. Never having had experienced anything remotely resembling a pedicure I was shocked by how silky smooth every bit of skin on my feet had become.

Would I do it again? Probably not. I’m still not sure what I was thinking.

3 thoughts on “What Was I Thinking?

  1. atticannie

    I think I’ll stick with facial cream and leave the fish alone. BTW, those are NOT my legs in the picture. AA

  2. atticannie

    Sorry…I replied too soon without looking too closely at the blog I wrote. After the initial electric shock, I found the “pedicure” a very interesting experience. AA

Comments are closed.