Fringe Benefits

As Lost grinds to a halt I take solace in knowing that there will be at least one reason for me to tune into Primetime TV next fall. Fringe.

John Noble as Walter Bishop
Image courtesy of IMDB

As good as the plot-lines and writing have been, it’s the acting that keeps me coming back each week. And no one on television is a better actor than John Noble.

John Noble (previously seen as Denethor in Peter Jackson’s Lord of the Rings), is absolutely brilliant in his portrayal of the broken and tortured über-genius, Walter Bishop.

Catch Fringe on Hulu, iTunes, or on your local Fox network.

What are your thoughts on Fringe? Like it? Love it? Hate it? Is there something even better I should be recording on my DVR? Sound off in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Fringe Benefits

  1. Adam

    I Love it. Like you, I’ll miss Lost, but Fringe will help to fill the void. It’s certainly not as gripping as Lost, but still thoroughly enjoyable.

  2. Ambrose Holmes

    I Love it. Like you, I’ll miss Lost, but Fringe will help to fill the void. It’s certainly not as gripping as Lost, but still thoroughly enjoyable.
    +1

Comments are closed.