Images from Searcy

Slim Jim Mobile
Image via my flickr.

I spent most of the past month working in Searcy, Arkansas. It’s a terrific small town about an hour northeast of Little Rock.

Other than being away from my loved ones, I’ve really enjoyed my time in there. As Searcy needs to be seen to be experienced, I thought I’d share some of my favorite views with all of you fine folks on the Internet.

Searcy Courthouse
Image via my flickr.

Growing up in a Union State, it comes as a bit of a shock to see a monument to the Confederate Army, but that’s an unavoidable part of their past. According to locals, the courthouse in Searcy is one of the oldest still functioning in the State.

Searcy Art Gallery
Image via my flickr.

I love this historic building that houses the Searcy Art Gallery. Now I just need to get out of the office while they’re still open so I can actually see what’s inside.

Sometimes Whatever
Image via my flickr.

I’m not in the market for a trailer, but if I was I’d have to buy from here based on the name alone—Sometimes Whatever!

Beaten Down Bus
Image via my flickr.

The “race car” for sale at the top of this post was right next to this beaten down bus. I like to imagine that this was the bus that the Partridge Family toured around in.

I’ll be in Searcy for at least one more week. I’m sure that in that time more of its charm will rub of on me.

All images in the post were processed with Flare.

2 thoughts on “Images from Searcy

Comments are closed.