Napoleon Dynamite to Return with More Delicious Bass

Writer/director Jared Hess is bringing his 2004 cult-classic, Napoleon Dynamite, to the silver screen and giving it an animated paint job.

Usually, I don’t have much hope for movie-to-TV conversions. However, this show has two things going for it, bodaggit!

  1. The original cast is returning: Napoleon, Kip, Uncle Rico, and Pedro will be back.
  2. It’s on Fox: No one has a better track record with animated, primetime series than the studio that brought us The Simpsons and King of the Hill.

When the Napoleon Dynamite animated series airs sometime in 2012 will you be tuning in? Sound off in the comments below.

2 thoughts on “Napoleon Dynamite to Return with More Delicious Bass

  1. AustinDM

    The image (I can’t watch video at work) looks like something Mike Judge did.

    Will I be watching it? Probably not, partially because I’m too busy, partially because I think I got my fill of Napoleon Dynamite 7 years ago when everyone else did.

    But still, glad to see Jon Heder, Jon Gries, Aaron Ruell, etc. are able to find work.

    1. Ammon Post author

      I totally agree that this looks like it’s been done by Mike Judge. Napoleon looks like he could be Beavis’ cousin. However, I haven’t seen Judge’s name associated with the series.

Comments are closed.