Food Fail: Some Things Shouldn’t Go Together

BBQ Sauce and Marshmallows
Image via my flickr.

Peanut butter and jelly.

Cold milk and cereal.

Mashed potatoes and gravy.

Peas and carrots (according to Forest Gump).

Bacon and … shoot, what doesn’t go with bacon?

These are all things that do and should go together.

Barbecue sauce and marshmallows, however, do not, and should not go together (I sound like a Dr. Seuss book, I know).

Have you seen any odd food pairings lately? What do you think should never be paired and/or eaten together? Sound off in the comments below.

5 thoughts on “Food Fail: Some Things Shouldn’t Go Together

  1. AustinDM

    Dude, have you TRIED roasted marshmallows and barbecue sauce? Don’t knock it til you tried it. *

    I seem to recall somebody (you) convincing me to try grilled cheese with peanut butter.

    *don’t really try it. That sounds disgusting.

  2. Queen of Zoom

    I don’t like marshmallows with anything, yuck! Middle daughter enjoys some odd food combos: Cheez-Its and chocolate pudding, peanut butter and pickles, and ta da: black olives on PB and J 😉

  3. Ammon Post author

    When I was a kid I was quite inventive with the peanut butter as well. Two of my (then) faves were peanut butter & jelly bellies and peanut butter & pepperoni. Younger me disgusts older me.

Comments are closed.