No Longer Running on Empty

Running on Empty

I can’t begin to express how excited I am for the New Year! I love the feeling of optimism and encouragement that permeates the very air during this time.

While I enjoyed participating in last year’s WordPress Post a Week Challenge there definitely were times when I felt like I was running on empty.

However, you can’t argue with results. And for the first time ever, I managed to blog at least once a week for an entire year!

During 2011 I averaged a respectable 1.3 posts per week. Maybe one day I’ll graduate to the Post a Day Challenge, but for now the Post a Week Challenge is about all I have the bandwidth to do.

Here are a few of the highlights from last year:

That said, I’m extremely pleased with my blogging results for 2011 and look forward participating again in the Post a Week Challenge for 2012!

I’ve explained why I blog and thanked you for reading, so what I really want to know is this—Will you be blogging this year? How often will you be blogging in 2012? Sound off in the comments below.

All images are from my flickr, unless otherwise noted.

2 thoughts on “No Longer Running on Empty

  1. AustinDM

    Congrats on meeting your goal, and not only did you surpass it, but I feel the quality never once suffered, I’ve always enjoyed reading your blog and look forward to next year.

Comments are closed.