The Muppets + Star Wars = Nexus of All Awesomeness

The Muppet Show

Image via Wikipedia

When I was a kid, something magical happened each Friday night. The whole family gathered around the TV to watch The Muppets until we laughed ourselves silly.

No skit has had more enduring appeal to me than a very special, Star Wars themed Pigs in Space.

Luke Skywalker, Artoo, Threepio, Miss Piggy, Gonzo, & more stared in spectacularly unforgettable sketch.

To my young, impressionable mind this was coolest thing that had ever happened in the history of the universe.

What was your favorite Muppet moment? Sound off in the comments below.

6 thoughts on “The Muppets + Star Wars = Nexus of All Awesomeness

  1. vixytwix

    Pigs…innnn.spaaaaaaaaaaace. Loved it! I also loved the Swedish chef. That bit when he throws the spoons over his shoulder, I lose it, completely. I kind of understand why I think that was so funny to me back then. My life is like his kitchen 😉

  2. Ammon Post author

    The Swedish Chef is definitely one of my favorites of Henson’s creations. The Robot Chicken guys did a great spoof of him where he’s walking down the street and sees (and says) things like “pork”, “fork”, “dork”, “Mork”, and “Bjork”.

Comments are closed.