Favorite Things: Belkin Mini Surge Protector and Dual USB Charger

If you’re a geek like me you probably carry a plethora of gadgets and gizmos around with you everywhere, even when you travel. This can be especially problematic if you’re staying at an older hotel with limited outlets available to recharge your laptop, iPad, iPhone, etc.

English: A Belkin surge protector. This is a s...

Image via Wikipedia

Several months back I picked up the Belkin Mini Sure Protector and Dual USB Charger from Amazon to remedy this problem and it quickly became one of my Favorite Things.

Not only does this travel-friendly little wonder power up to five of your favorite devices, but since it’s a real, bonafide surge protector and not just a power strip, it provides extra peace of mind knowing that your gear will be protected.

You can pick up the the Belkin Mini Surge Protector for between ten and fifteen bucks. It is a must-have for any (US-based) road warrior. You’ll be thanking me, I’m sure.

3 thoughts on “Favorite Things: Belkin Mini Surge Protector and Dual USB Charger

  1. Lynette

    I think the PowerCurve Mobile is WAY better than the Belkin. Reason: the PowerCurve SWIVELS! This is important and helpful if the items you are plugging in have large oversized plugs. You can swivel the plugs in various directions to make them all fit. AWESOME!

  2. jenkakio

    My friend let me borrow hers for my recent trip to Florida and I LOVE it. It was super handy and I was amazed by the small size and outlet ratio. Plus the USB ports are pretty handy as well. All and all, a must have gadget for traveling.

    Great review.

  3. Anna Hergert, Artist

    Thanks for this tip! I am so excited that I just ordered one for myself and one for my husband. We seem to run out of plug in space when we travel in our little camper trailer with only two electrical outlets! This will take care of the iPhones, iPod touch, iPad, computer and camera battery charger. Love the compact design. I went to TigerDirect and it is closer to $ 20 Canadian, (free shipping) Amazon.ca has them on for around $ 18 (+ shipping).

Comments are closed.