I’d Rather Sleep Like a 10 Year Old

Whoever coined he term “sleeping like a baby” obviously never had children. My baby does not like to go to sleep. Ever. And when she does finally conk out it is a sleep so light that a butterfly’s sneeze could wake her.

IMG_0248

My 10 year old, on the other hand, sleeps so soundly that I’m not even sure a nuclear blast could rouse her. She is capable of falling out of bed with her head on the floor and her feet still in bed–and not even that will wake her.

That is why I’d rather sleep like a 10 year old.

6 thoughts on “I’d Rather Sleep Like a 10 Year Old

  1. AustinDM

    Problem is, if/when I sleep like that, when I do wake up, I’m aching like a 60+ year old.

    Also, I think the expression “sleeping like a baby” isn’t so much the quality of sleep, but just how peaceful and serene they look.

    But awesome picture just the same. 🙂

    1. Ammon Post author

      The problem is that usually when an adult sleeps like that (re: the picture above) it’s usually because they’re sleeping off a really rough night.

Comments are closed.