Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

As a self-proclaimed chocolate snob my usual claim is that when the chocolate is really, really good you don’t need to distract from its flavor by junking it up with filler.

Crunchie Inside (Focus)

However, inside each Cadbury Crunchie bar is a deliciously sweet, honeycombed center that’s just as awesome as the smooth milk chocolate on the outside.

This post is a part of the ongoing WordPress Weekly Photo Challenge series.

Want to participate in the challenge? Head on over to The Daily Post and follow the instructions below.

1. Each week, [they] provide a theme for creative inspiration. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog anytime before the following Friday when the next photo theme will be announced.

2. To make it easy for others to check out your photos, title your blog post “Weekly Photo Challenge: (theme of the week)” and be sure to use a “postaday2012″ or “postaweek2012″ tag.

3. Subscribe to The Daily Post so that you don’t miss out on weekly challenge announcements. Sign up via the email subscription link in the sidebar or RSS.

Now, take a picture that captures this week’s theme and post a link to it in the comments below.

All images are from my flickr, unless otherwise noted.

10 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Inside

    1. Ammon Post author

      That would be an awesome job. I wouldn’t work for peanuts mind you, but chocolate covered peanuts . . . mmmmm!

  1. AustinDM

    I love your comment “I wouldn’t work for peanuts mind you, but chocolate covered peanuts . . . mmmmm!” hilarious. Wish I could “up” or “like” or whatever. Also, good picture and I’m going to have to try one of these soon…

    1. Ammon Post author

      Make sure you buy the imported version otherwise you’ll be eating terrible chocolate. You can pick it up from specialty shops.

  2. dinkerson

    I agree with everybody else here. Mmm.
    And I live the micro shot. By the way I, too, like quality chocolate. Your blog is always so inspiring. In fact, I think I may go and get some chocolate right now! 🙂

    1. dinkerson

      Good question. My favorite chocolate is green tea milk chocolate. My favorite brand is no longer sold at my local store, and I never paid any attention to the brand name, so I’ll likely not find it again. It was quite exotic and impressively packaged. That said, I’ve had several types of green tea chocolate and have never been dissatisfied; however, I’m certain that there are brands that may be less desirable than others.
      If no green tea milk chocolate is available, I absolutely always go with dark chocolate, no more than 60% cocoa.
      Just now, while I was searching for the specific brand of green tea chocolate I liked, I discovered that Kit Kat offers their own green tea products.
      What I liked most about the brand that I used to buy was that it wasn’t really very sweet, and the green tea flavor really came through.

      Today, Ammon, I bought a Snickers.

Comments are closed.