The Avengers: The Best Hulk Movie Ever

Avengers #001

Sorry Spider-Man and Batman Begins; I’ve got a new favorite superhero movie. Today I saw the Avengers. Again. And guess what? It’s … still … awesome! This time I took Bongo & Lulabelle and they loved it, too.

Incredible Hulk #321

I’ve never been a huge fan of the Avengers. To me the team was always just the big three—Captain America, Iron Man, and Thor (none of whom were particular favorites of mine, but whose recent movies were all very, very good)—and a rotating cast of B-list superheroes who couldn’t hold their own titles.

Incredible Hulk #102

Why do I like the movie so much more than I ever did the comics? There’s one major reason and he’s the “ enormous green rage monster” who stole every scene he appears in. The physical humor that played through in his fight with Loki and later in his sucker punch to teammate Thor were priceless! I can’t remember laughing so hard during an action movie ever.

Incredible Hulk #006

Nothing against Eric Bana or Edward Norton, they’re both fine actors in their own right, but Mark Ruffalo played a better Bruce Banner than either of them ever were. I believed that he was equal parts genius and monster.

Incredible Hulk #314

Have you seen the Avengers, yet? What did What did you think about Marvel’s not-so jolly, green giant? Sound off in the comments below.

All images via Cover Browser unless otherwise noted.

3 thoughts on “The Avengers: The Best Hulk Movie Ever

  1. Levi

    I don’t know. It seems like they can never get Mean Green right. Everyone has their own opinion on him I guess. Personally, I like the Eric Bana version. It was most realistic and emotional, plus his power was limitless in that one! I believe he would win in a fight against the other versions.

    1. Ammon Post author

      Thanks for visiting! I appreciate your insight, but I’m gonna stick with my original position. The Avengers/Ruffalo version of the Hulk is the best ever.

      When he’s told to get angry and he turns around and says that his secret is that he’s always angry . . . I got chills. That was awesome!

      In terms of how powerful this version of the Hulk is, he whoops up on Thor–a Norse god–and then he takes down one of those enormous alien flying fortresses with a single punch! Best Hulk ever (said in the voice of the Simpsons’ comic book guy).

  2. AustinDM

    I finally saw “The Avengers” and while I didn’t love every minute of it, (it takes awhile to get going) I loved every minute Mark Ruffalo and green-CGI-Hulk-Ruffalo were in best.

Comments are closed.